Cool-Box

Privacy policy

This data protection declaration explains to you the type, scope and purpose of the processing of personal data within our online offer and the websites, functions and contents connected with it.

Person in charge

Cool-Box
Schulstrasse 10a
8536 Hüttwilen
Schweiz
Tel.: +41 52 511 0 567
EMail: kontakt at coolbox.ch

Personal data we store and their use

Personal data is information that can be used to determine your identity. For example your real name, address, telephone number. Our websites can be used without disclosing your identity. The following explains when and which of your data we store.

The Cool-Box servers are located in a state-of-the-art data center in Germany. Access to your data is only possible to a few specially authorized persons who are concerned with the technical support of the servers.

When you visit the website

When you visit our website, the Internet browser on your device automatically sends information to our server:

This information is stored in a so-called log file and automatically deleted after 7 days. Data whose further storage is required for evidentiary purposes are excluded from deletion until the respective incident has been finally clarified.

Purpose of the processing:

For an order

If you place an order for a hosting subscription, the following data will be stored with us and only deleted after the end of the contract:

Purpose of storage:

Use of the contact form or support requests

If you use our contact form or support form, the following data is stored with us. This data will normally not be deleted in order to be able to answer similar requests more quickly in the future:

Webmail / EMail Server

For hosting subscription customers, as well as users of our free email offer Snailmail, webmail and email server is available. The only mandatory information for an e-mail account is the user name and password, which is stored in encrypted form. In addition, you have the option of saving, changing or deleting the following optional data via the webmail at any time:

The email server stores information for every successful and unsuccessful delivery of email messages in a so-called log file. This is done for messages you send and receive:

The data of the log file will be deleted automatically after 7 days. Data whose further storage is required for evidentiary purposes are excluded from deletion until the respective incident has been finally clarified.

Purpose of the processing:

Analysis Tools

We use AWStats, an open source software which is installed on the server and performs its tasks exclusively on the server itself in order to be able to statistically evaluate visits to our websites. The analysis takes place exclusively on anonymous log files, so that these data cannot be assigned to certain persons.

Information disclosure

Your personal data, including anonymous data, will not be transmitted. Data is processed exclusively on our servers without being passed on to third parties or external service providers.

We will only pass on your personal data to third parties if:

Cookies, Tracking

Our websites do not use cookies or tracking.

Personal rights and revocation

You can delete many personal data at any time, for example webmail. Currently we do not offer a function with which you can close and delete your Snailmail email account independently. However, you have the possibility to contact us at any time.

You may exercise your right of revocation and correction in writing or electronically. EMail: kontakt at coolbox.ch.

Links to other websites

Our websites may contain links to other websites. We have no influence on whether their operators comply with the data protection regulations.

Data Protection Hosting Subscription Customers

In the base, the same technical possibilities are implemented for our hosting subscription customers as for our websites. This means automatically deleting log files and anonymizing statistical evaluations. However, the further responsibility lies with the customer to adhere to the data protection regulations of his web pages visitors, or clientele. Examples:

Overview of changes

21 May 2018

First version.

Cool-Box

Datenschutzerklärung

Diese Datenschutzerklärung klärt Sie über die Art, den Umfang und Zweck der Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten innerhalb unseres Onlineangebotes und der mit ihm verbundenen Webseiten, Funktionen und Inhalte auf.

Verantwortlicher

Cool-Box
Schulstrasse 10a
8536 Hüttwilen
Schweiz
Tel.: +41 52 511 0 567
EMail: kontakt at coolbox.ch

Personenbezogene Daten die wir Speichern und deren Verwendung

Personenbezogene Daten sind Informationen die genutzt werden können um Ihre Identität zu erfahren. Zum Beispiel Ihr richtiger Name, Adresse, Telefonnummer. Unsere Webseiten können grundsätzlich ohne Offenlegung Ihrer Identität genutzt werden. Im folgenden wird erläutert wann und welche Daten wir von Ihnen Speichern.

Die Cool-Box Server sind in einem hochmodernen Rechenzentrum in Deutschland platziert. Der Zugriff auf Ihre Daten ist nur wenigen besonders befugten Personen möglich die mit der technischen Betreuung der Server befasst sind.

Beim Besuch der Webseite

Beim Besuch unserer Webseiten sendet der Internet Browser auf Ihrem Endgerät automatisch Informationen an unseren Server:

Diese Informationen werden in einer sogenannten Logdatei gespeichert und nach 7 Tagen automatisch gelöscht. Daten, deren weitere Aufbewahrung zu Beweiszwecken erforderlich ist, sind bis zur endgültigen Klärung des jeweiligen Vorfalls von der Löschung ausgenommen.

Zweck der Verarbeitung:

Bei einer Bestellung

Bei einer Bestellung von einem Hosting Abo werden folgende Daten bei uns gespeichert und erst nach Vertragsende gelöscht:

Zweck der Speicherung:

Verwendung vom Kontaktformular oder Supportanfragen

Wenn Sie unser Kontakformular oder Supportformular verwenden, werden folgende Daten bei uns gespeichert. Diese Daten werden im Normalfall nicht gelöscht um in Zukunft ähnliche Anfragen schneller beantworten zu können:

Webmail / EMail Server

Für Hosting Abo Kunden, sowie Benutzern von unserem Gratis EMail Angebot Snailmail, steht Webmail und EMail Server zur Verfügung. Zwingend für ein EMail Konto sind lediglich die Angabe von Benutzername und Passwort, welches verschlüsselt bei uns abgespeichert wird. Zusätzlich haben Sie die Möglichkeit folgende optionalen Daten über das Webmail abzuspeichern, zu mutieren oder jederzeit wieder zu löschen:

Der EMail Server speichert für jede erfolgreiche, sowie auch nicht erfolgreiche, Zustellung von EMail Nachrichten Informationen in einer sogenannten Logdatei. Dies geschieht für Nachrichten die Sie senden, wie auch empfangen:

Die Daten der Logdatei werden nach 7 Tagen automatisch gelöscht. Daten, deren weitere Aufbewahrung zu Beweiszwecken erforderlich ist, sind bis zur endgültigen Klärung des jeweiligen Vorfalls von der Löschung ausgenommen.

Zweck der Verarbeitung:

Analyse Tools

Wir verwenden AWStats, eine Opensource Software welche auf den Server installiert ist und ihre Aufgaben ausschliesslich auf dem Server selbst vornimmt, um Besuche auf unseren Webseiten statistisch auswerden zu können. Die Analyse erfolgt ausschliesslich auf anonymisierte Logdateien, so das diese Daten nicht bestimmten Personen zugeordnet werden können.

Weitergabe von Daten

Eine Übermittlung Ihrer persönlichen Daten, auch jene in anonymisierter Form, findet nicht statt. Daten werden ausschliesslich auf unseren Servern verarbeitet, ohne weitergabe an Drittanbieter oder externe Dienstleister.

Wir geben Ihre persönlichen Daten nur an Dritte weiter wenn:

Cookies, Tracking

Unsere Webseiten verwenden keine Cookies und kein Tracking.

Betroffenenrechte und Widerruf

Viele personenbezogenen Daten können Sie jederzeit wieder löschen, Beispiel Webmail. Aktuell bieten wir keine Funktion mit welcher Sie Ihr Snailmail EMail Konto selbständig auflösen können. Sie haben jedoch die Möglichkeit uns dies jederzeit per Kontakt mitzuteilen.

Ihr Recht auf Widerruf und Korrektur, können Sie schriftlich oder elektronisch geltend machen. EMail: kontakt at coolbox.ch.

Links zu anderen Webseiten

Unsere Webseiten können Links zu anderen Websites beinhalten. Wir haben keinen Einfluss darauf, dass deren Betreiber die Datenschutzbestimmungen einhalten.

Datenschutz Hosting Abo Kunden

In der Basis werden für unsere Hosting Abo Kunden die selben technischen Möglichkeiten umgesetzt wie für unsere Webseiten. Sprich automatisches löschen von Logdateien und anonymisieren von statistischen Auswertungen. Die weitere Verantwortung liegt jedoch beim Kunden sich an den Datenschutzbestimmungen seiner Webseiten Besucher, oder Kundschaft zu halten. Beispiele:

Übersicht der Änderungen

21. Mai 2018

Erste Fassung.